Join us for the ACLU of Wisconsin Foundation’s 2017 Bill of Rights Celebration on November 8!

We will be honoring the following groups and individuals who’ve made a difference in defending civil liberties and civil rights for Wisconsinites:

Eunice Z. Edgar Lifetime Achievement Award: The NAACP Youth Commandos, for their role in the fair housing marches fifty years ago

William Gorham Rice Civil Libertarians of the Year: Planned Parenthood of Wisconsin, our partner in the resistance since the beginning

Jack and Lucy Rosenberg Youth Civil Libertarians of the Year: The youth at the Lincoln Hills School for Boys and Copper Lake School for Girls, for their bravery in the face of adverse conditions

Special Award: Ruthelle Frank, the lead plaintiff in our Voter ID case who passed away in June

Our keynote speaker for the evening is Faiz Shakir, National Political Director for the ACLU.

Be sure to also join us after the event for a live performance from Madison-based folk rock band The Whiskey Farm! This after party is included in your purchase of a ticket or table for the full program. Or, you can buy a concert-only admission for just $25.

All proceeds benefit the education and litigation programs of the ACLU of Wisconsin Foundation.